Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

Radio Shows For A New Station Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   alistair2k6 

• Group: Members
  • Class:Internet Station

Posted February 15, 2009 - 12:50 PM

hey people i'm looking for some shows for every week night roughly 7.00pm UK - 8PM UK time
variations everynight would be good any suggestions very welcome

#2 User is offline   bluesusa 

• Group: Members

Posted February 21, 2009 - 1:25 PM

Hello,
My name is Alex East and I have been Djing for over 25 years.
I am writing to you to let you know about the three radio shows I currently produce. They have only been in existence for 3 months now and already have affiliates on 3 continents on AM, FM, Internet and cable radio stations:

Eastie’s Pub Quiz is, as you may have guessed from it’s title is a show which is based on the British Pub Quiz format. It’s set in the fictional pub “The Queen’s Legs” and is a mixture of trivia, pop quizzes and great music. It already has a large and faithful following who have even set up a fan page for it on FaceBook.
You can download copies of Eastie’s Pub Quiz from here www.rockabillyhq.com/EPQ

Eastie’s Diabolical Discs is a spin-off from Eastie’s Pub Quiz. I regularly play a really awful record on the show and it developed a cult status and multiple requests from listeners to produce a full length show of the stuff. During the show I play oddities by celebrities attempted to break into the music industry, but who’s egos were much larger than their talents. It’s inspiration is the late Kenny Everett’s “World’s Worst Wireless Show” which is still as popular today as it was when it originally aired in 1977.
You can download copies of Eastie’s Diabolical Discs from here www.rockabillyhq.com/EDD